The 2018 Nelson Mandela SleepOut™ Alumni


Our human compassion binds us to one another – not in pity or patronizingly,
but as human beings who have learnt how to turn our common suffering into hope for the future.”
- Nelson Mandela –

From its inaugural Event in 2015, The CEO SleepOut™ has enjoyed the commitment of 415 CEOs, C-Suite Members, Business Leaders & Influencers.

Here, we say a huge thank you to our street-smart alumni. Those Participants who have put their money where their hearts are.


Alexia Shuenyane
Bidvest Bank

Angela Mhlanga
Managing Director
Standard Insurance Limited

Beauty Mazibuko
AngloAmerican Coal

Beth McGuinness
Managing Partner
IQ business

Bongiwe Gangeni
Barclays Africa

Busisiwe Mabuza
Industrial Development Corporation

Candice Kieck
O'Keeffe & Swartz

Carina de Klerk
Reunert Limited

Carolina Reddy
Standard Bank of SA lTD

Charissa Hector
BMW Group South Africa (Pty) Ltd

Dineo Molefe
T-Systems South Africa

Dorcus Fihliwe Nkomo
Peermont Global Ltd

Elizabeth Segal
Nissan South Africa

Ethel Nyembe
Standard Bank

Faith Khanyile
Chief Executive Officer
WDB Investment Holdings

Janine Bester
Africa Business News

Jenefer Morgan

Jo-Anne Sudbury
Chief Executive Officer

Khosi Matshitse
AECI Limited

Lesego Ngubo
Rolfes Holdings

Lisa Chiume
RMI Holdings

Lisa Mallett
Jaguar Land Rover South Africa

Londiwe Mthembu
Managing Director
Abcon Group Foundation

Lorato Mogaki
Anglo American Platinum

Lou-Anne Fitzsimons
BMW SA (Pty) Ltd

Lynnette Magasa
Chief Executive Officer
Boniswa Corporate Solutions

Makgotso Letsitsi

Mamokgethi Phakeng
Adopt-a-learner Foundation

Mandisa Ntloko
MTN Business

Mapula Bodibe
MTN (Pty) Ltd

Marie Humphries
Anglo American Platinum

May-Elaine Thomson
Chief Executive Officer
Hogan Lovells (South Africa) Inc

Michelle Pienaar
Chief Financial Officer
Marsh Proprietary Limited

Mira Butler
South Africa Bankers Services (Pty) Ltd

Mohini Moodley
Board Member
Reunert Limited

Monique Vanek
Managing Director
Africa Business News

Nadene Grabham
Door of Hope Children

Nana Madikane

Nonhlanhla Peggy-Sue Khumalo
Investec Bank

Nonkqubela Maliza
Volkswagen SA (Pty) Ltd

Nonkululeko Dlamini
Chief Financial Officer
Industrial Development Corporation of South Africa Limited

Parusha Gajathar
Chief Financial Officer
South African Banksers Services (Pty) Ltd

Sagree Sardien
Mercedes Benz South Africa

Sarah Louise Louw
Barclays Africa Group Limited

Shubna Harilal
T-Systems South Africa

Susan Shabangu
Ministry of Women

Tabassum Qadir
Uprise Markets Pty Ltd

Tanya Harvey
Richmark Holdings

Taryn Morris

Taryn Woodbridge
Mercedes-Benz South Africa

Tracey Davies
Chief Executive Officer
Deltamune (Pty) Ltd

Tracy Karen Bolton
SAP South Africa

Ursula Thys
Mott MacDonald Africa Pty Ltd

Ursula Nobrega

Viviene Pearson
Chief Executive Officer
South African Insurance Association (SAIA)

Yolisa Kani

Zameera Ally
Barclays Africa Group Ltd